Welcome back

Don't delay, join today!

Groovus

CSi. Groovus's Staff Application

Steam Name:  CSi. Groovus 

Steam ID:  STEAM_0:1:1703937

How long have you been playing on our server(s): 1.5 years. 

Which server do you play the most: The only reason I even have Garry's Mod is for CSI. 

How often are you available?: I am on everyday.

Have you ever been banned? If so, tell us why: Never. 

What is your experience as an Administrator?: I have been an Admin on several servers and owned a few. 

What are you able to bring to the Administration Team?: I know the people on the server, I help anyone who asks, I like to believe I am liked, these key components will help CSI thrive heavily. I am not going to have an ego if I get accepted and will remain humble if I get accepted.

Reputable names that recommended you as an Administrator: Various CSI members.  

~ ~ ~ ~ Scenarios ~ ~ ~ ~
What would be the best way to handle this situation?
You see a fairly new player go around and begin telling players that RDM is punishable in the server and will lead the player to receive a permanent ban.
Answer:  Firstly, there is not much of a written rule that is enforceable. However, this would create a barrier that would potentially block CSI from being the best it is, so I'd just say globally that it RDM does not exist on this server. Me being the staff member, people would see it and listen. 

You witness a fellow admin abusing his/her powers by noclipping for loot multiple times.
Not only does he/her noclip for loot, but kills people while being noclipped as well.
Answer: I'd firstly record and screenshot it. Secondly, I would contact a higherup and tell them what is going on. 

A player begins stating that he's going to grab another player's IP address after being killed in-game. That's all the information that is provided.